Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness - State of LouisianaSince 1990, the Governor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emgergency Preparedness has coordinated several hundred State Disaster Declarations authorized under the Governor's signature. The GOHSEP staff is poised and ready to serve the people of Louisiana at a moment’s notice.
LWIN Divider Image Meetings Divider Image Semi Annual Reports Divider Image Members Divider Image Policy & Plans Divider Image Library Divider Image FAQs Divider Image Links Divider Image Statute Divider Image Contact Us
Louisiana Wireless Information Network(LWIN)

Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee
Louisiana's SIEC is composed of all appropriate first responder and support organizations. Operationally, the Subcommittee has full authority to design, construct, administer and maintain a statewide interoperable communications system with capacity to transport voice, data, and imagery in support of full response to any emergency event.
Representing Organization Member
(Appointee and/or Designee)
Deputy Director of Interoperability, or designeeChristopher Guilbeaux
Commissioner of the Division of Administration, or designeeNeal Underwood
Adjutant General of the Louisiana National Guard, or designeeMajor Brant Mitchell
President of the Louisiana Sheriffs Association, or designee Sheriff Ricky Edwards
President of the Louisiana Association of Chiefs of Police, or designee Chief Mike Knaps
President of the Louisiana Fire Chiefs Association, or designee Ronald Bourque
Chair of the Regional Parish Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness Directors Committee, or designee Richard "Dick" Gremillion
Deputy Secretary of the Department of Public Safety and corrections, Public Safety Services, or designee Jeya Selvaratnam
Executive Director of the Governor’s Office of Indian Affairs, or designee Vacant
Association of Public Safety Communications Officials, or designee Bill Vincent
Louisiana Ambulance Alliance, or designee John Taylor
Region 1 Aaron Miller
Region 2 Billie Giror
Region 3 Eric Deroche
Region 4 Lee Hebert
Region 5 Lloyd Miller
Region 6 Sonya Wiley-Gremillion
Region 7 William Edge
Region 8 Artice Dowdey
Region 9 Merrick Tassin

Sub-committees Members
Budget and Finance Sub Committee Chairman - Sheriff Ricky Edwards, Louisiana Sheriffs Association
Christina Dayries, GOHSEP
Lee Hebert, Region 4
Policy and Planning Sub Committee Chairman - Bill Vincent, APCO
Travis Johnson, GOHSEP
Merrick Tassin, Region 9
Julio Peck, DPS Radio Communications VACANT
Technical Sub Committee Chairman - Eric Deroche
vacant - GOHSEP
Jeya Selvaratnam - DPS Radio Communications
Chuck Cassard- Louisiana Sheriffs Association
Bill Vincent - APCO
Jonathan Walsdorf - St. Charles Sherriff's Office
Broadband Subcommittee Chairman - Jeya Selvaratnam, Department of Public Safety
Ricky Edwards, Louisiana Sheriffs Association
Aaron Miller, Region 1
William Daniel, Baton Rouge

For Questions or Comments:

Christopher Guilbeaux, Chairman
Deputy Director,
Preparedness, Response & Interoperability
(225) 925-7333