Governor's Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness - State of LouisianaSince 1990, the Governor’s Office of Homeland Security & Emgergency Preparedness has coordinated several hundred State Disaster Declarations authorized under the Governor's signature. The GOHSEP staff is poised and ready to serve the people of Louisiana at a moment’s notice.

Agency Contact Information

To contact our office:

Main Phone: (225) 925-7500
FAX: (225) 925-7501

Normal office hours are from 7:30 am to 4:00 PM weekdays.

* Many inquiries may be better served by first contacting your Parish Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness Manager. Contact numbers are available on our "Parish Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness Contacts" page.

* For inquiries on public records in compliance with Louisiana Public Records Request Law: Click here

* For Vendors with inquiries related to homeland security, emergency preparedness or disaster recovery, please see our "Questions for Vendors" page before contacting our office.

For specific questions related to our Agency, please contact one of the individuals listed below:

Key Contact Numbers

Kevin Davis Director (225) 925-7345
Deputy Directors
Christina Dayries Chief of Staff / Deputy Director, Grants and Administration (225) 358-5599
Mark Riley Deputy Director, Disaster Recovery (225) 376-5493
Christopher Guilbeaux Deputy Director, Preparedness, Response & Interoperability (225) 925-7333
Executive Staff
Mike Steele Communications Director (225) 925-3966
Kevin Breaux Assistant Deputy Director, Emergency Management (225) 925-7331
Mark DeBosier State Coordinating Officer, Disaster Recovery (225) 338-6782
James Clark Executive Officer, Disaster Recovery, Operations (225) 376-5489
Lynne Browning Assistant Deputy Director, Disaster Recovery, Grants (225) 338-7342
Casey Tingle Assistant Deputy Director, Grants and Administration (225) 925-1800
Section Chiefs
Sean Wyatt Section Chief, Operations (225) 358-5412
Jason Lachney Assistant Section Chief, Operations (225) 925-7520
John Gonzales Section Chief, Disaster Recovery Technical Services (225) 379-4028
Jeffrey Giering Section Chief, State Hazard Mitigation Officer, Disaster Recovery, State Applicant Liaisons (225) 267-2516
Tameika Ned Acting Section Chief, Disaster Recovery Process Services (225) 267-2908
David Schultz Section Chief, Preparedness (225) 358-5656
Amy L.Dawson Assistant Section Chief, Preparedness (225) 922-2667
Christen Chiasson Acting Section Chief, Disaster Recovery Public Assistance (225) 379-4005
Melvin Smith Section Chief, Disaster Recovery Operations, State Applicant Liaisons (225) 346-4121
Connie Mincey Assistant Section Chief, Disaster Recovery Operations, State Applicant Liaisons (225) 339-3734
Tenesha Wilson Section Chief, Disaster Recovery Hazard Mitigation Grants (225) 267-2722
Beverly Joseph Section Chief, Disaster Recovery Grants Administration (225) 267-2923
Branch / Information Contact Numbers
Budget DPS Budget (225) 925-1873
Finance DPS Finance (225) 925-6039
Emergency Management
Assistance Compact (EMAC)
Public Assistance Section (225) 267-2566
Exercises Training/Exercise Branch (225) 358-5422
Facility Management/Security Facility Management (225) 925-7424
Homeland Security Grants Homeland Security Grants Section (225) 925-7500
Human Resources Employee Relations-GOHSEP
Human Resources Office-DPS
(225) 358-5288
(225) 925-6067
Information Technology DPS Information Technology Help Desk (225) 925-6233
Interoperability Interoperability Section (225) 925-7331
Logistics Operations Section (225) 925-7520
(225) 358-5412
*For homeowner related inquiries, please contact your Parish Emergency Management office.
Hazard Mitigation Section (225) 267-2644
Operations Operations Section (225) 925-7520
Plans Planning Branch (225) 922-2667
Public Assistance Public Assistance Section (225) 338-7342
Purchasing DPS Purchasing (225) 925-3673
Regional Support Regional Coordination Section (225) 925-7333
Training Training/Exercise Branch (225) 358-5422
Virtual Louisiana/Louisiana Earth Applications/GIS Branch (225) 925-4114
WebEOC Administration Operations Section (225) 922-2190
Web Services Applications Administrator (225) 358-5202

Related Information